Join Liam Colfer for a walking tour and discover the history, geography and nature of the peninsula.
Waterford Estuary Heritage Boat Tours www.waterfordestuaryheritageboattours.ie Facebook, Twitter Phone: +353 87 124 8764 Email: firstname.lastname@example.org Departing from Ballyhack. Every Tuesday at 11am, 1:30pm. All tours subject to availability and weather.
Light up your day at Hook Lighthouse, 800 years of light keeping. One of the Oldest Lighthouses in the World, a favourite with Lonely Planet and Tripadvisor. Marking the entrance to Waterford Harbour at the mouth of the Three Sisters river system for over 800 years.
A Cistercian Abbey, founded c. 1200 by William, the Earl Marshall, and named after Tintern Abbey in Wales. The remains consist of nave, chancel, tower, chapel and cloister.
Dunbrody Abbey was founded for the Cistercian Order by Herve de Montmorency in the years following the Norman invasion of Ireland circa 1170.
The Dunbrody Famine Ship Experience is one of the premier tourist attractions in the South East of Ireland. Centred on an authentic reproduction of an 1840’s emigrant vessel, it provides a world-class interpretation of the famine emigrant history.
Visit Loftus Hall and take a tour of this abandoned haunted house with a dark and troubled history. The house remains in its abandoned state since the departure of its previous owner. Let our tour guides take you through the ground floor of Loftus Hall on an interactive tour.
Duncannon Fort is an impressive presentation of a bastioned fortress perched on the side of the stunning Hook Peninsula, County Wexford, part of Ireland’s Ancient East. Duncannon Fort is now open for bookings. Tickets can be purchased online or in the Hook Tourism office at Duncannon.
The Kennedy Homestead, birthplace of President John F. Kennedy’s great-grandfather Patrick Kennedy, celebrates the story of five generations of the Kennedy dynasty which is still farmed by his descendants.
Ballyhack Castle is located on a steep slope in a commanding position overlooking Waterford estuary. The castle, a large tower house, is thought to have been built circa 1450 by the Knights Hospitallers of St. John, one of the two great military orders founded at the beginning of the twelfth century at the time of the Crusades. The Castle can be seen from the Passage East Car Ferry.